Visa lottery


List Of All Countries Offering Visa Lottery To Nigerians

List Of All Countries Offering Visa Lottery To Nigerians

As a Nigerian, have you ever thought of leaving Nigeria and becoming a citizen of other foreign countries? I bet you have. You know what? That dream is possible. How? Well, here is the List Of All Countries Offering Visa Lottery To Nigerians. These countries offer annual visa lottery to Nigerians. Eligible and qualified persons would be selected as winners through a rigorous but fair process.

These countries offering Visa Lottery are actually few. They do not only offer to Nigerians, they also offer to people from Africa and many other continents. Of course, there are qualifications and requirements that must be met before one can emerge a winner of these visa lotteries. Let’s take a closer look.

What is a Visa Lottery?

You may ask “what is a visa lottery”. Well, in simple terms, a visa lottery is a legal way of migrating to other countries. Of course, there are many legal ways. However, the Visa lottery entails that the awarding country makes a certain number of visa available to immigrants from different countries. These immigrants are to meet up with the given requirements and qualifications.

So, if you meet up and apply for the visa lottery, you could be among the winners. And once you are among the winners, you are conferred with citizenship of that very country. Let’s see the Countries Offering Visa Lottery To Nigerians.

List Of All Countries Offering Visa Lottery To Nigerians

Below are the list of countries offering visa lottery to Nigerians and other people of the world. Like we pointed out above, they are just few countries. They include the following:

  1. USA
  2. Denmark
  3. Australia
  4. Switzerland
  5. Canada
  6. Holland
  7. Sweden
  8. United Kingdom
  9. San Marino
  10. United Arab
  11. Netherlands
  12. Ireland
  13. Iceland

Eligibility For Visa Lottery

having seen the Countries Offering Visa Lottery To Nigerians, here are the eligibility. There are many factors that will be considered to determine your eligibility for any visa lottery you want to apply for. Given that there are many countries offering the visa lottery, it is expected that the requirements are many. however, the most important requirement is that you MUST BE A CITIZEN OF ANY OF THE ELIGIBLE COUNTRIES. Now, this is ascertained, you can go further and check more specific details.

Countries Eligible For Visa Lotteries

The following a re countries eligible for Visa Lotteries. Please note that some countries eligibility can change year by year for some countries. In general, let’s look at the countries.


Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Verde Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Cote D’Ivoire (Ivory Coast) Djibouti Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea Ethiopia, Gabon Gambia, The Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe Senegal Seychelles Sierra Leone Somalia South Africa South Sudan Sudan Swaziland Tanzania Togo Tunisia Uganda Zambia Zimbabwe

Persons born in the areas administered prior to June 1967 by Israel, Jordan, Syria, and Egypt are chargeable, respectively, to Israel, Jordan, Syria, and Egypt. Persons born in the Gaza Strip are chargeable to Egypt; also, persons born in the West Bank are chargeable to Jordan; persons born in the Golan Heights are chargeable to Syria.
In Africa, natives of Nigeria are not eligible for this year’s Diversity Visa program.


Afghanistan Bahrain Bhutan Brunei Burma Cambodia Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, Indonesia, Iran Iraq Israel* Japan Jordan* Kuwait Laos Lebanon Malaysia UNCLASSIFIED – 17 – Maldives Mongolia Nepal North Korea Oman Qatar Saudi Arabia Singapore Sri Lanka Syria* Taiwan** Thailand Timor-Leste United Arab Emirates Yemen.

Natives of the following Asia Region countries are not eligible for this year’s Diversity Visa program: Bangladesh, China (mainland-born), India, Pakistan, South Korea, Philippines, and Vietnam.


Albania Andorra Armenia Austria Azerbaijan Belarus Belgium Bosnia and Herzegovina Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark (including components and dependent areas overseas) Estonia Finland France (including components and dependent areas overseas) Georgia Germany Greece Hungary Iceland Ireland Italy Kazakhstan Kosovo Kyrgyzstan Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macau Special Administrative Region** Macedonia Malta Moldova Monaco Montenegro Netherlands (including components and dependent areas overseas) Northern Ireland*** Norway (including components and dependent areas overseas) Poland Portugal (including components and dependent areas overseas) Romania Russia San Marino Serbia Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden Switzerland Tajikistan Turkey Turkmenistan Ukraine Uzbekistan Vatican City Macau S.A.R. does qualify and is listed above and for the purposes of the diversity program only; persons born in Macau S.A.R. derive eligibility from Portugal, and must select Portugal as their country of eligibility.

Note: For purposes of the diversity program only, Northern Ireland is treated separately. Northern Ireland does qualify and is listed among the qualifying areas.

Natives of the following European countries are not eligible for this year’s DV program: Great Britain (United Kingdom). Great Britain (United Kingdom) includes the following dependent areas: Anguilla, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, British Indian Ocean Territory, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Montserrat, Pitcairn, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, St. Helena, and Turks and Caicos Islands.


The Bahamas in North America, natives of Canada and Mexico are not eligible for this year’s DV program.


Australia (including components and dependent areas overseas) Fiji Kiribati Marshall Islands Micronesia, Federated States of Nauru New Zealand (including components and dependent areas overseas)

Palau Papua New Guinea Samoa Solomon Islands Tonga Tuvalu Vanuatu


Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Barbados Belize Bolivia Chile Costa Rica Cuba Dominica Ecuador Grenada Guatemala Guyana
Honduras Nicaragua Panama Paraguay Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Suriname Trinidad and Tobago Uruguay Venezuela

Countries in this region whose natives are not eligible for this year’s DV program: Brazil, Colombia, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, and Peru.

For DV-2018, natives of the following countries are not eligible to apply, because more than 50,000 natives of these countries immigrated to the United States in the previous five years:

Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, China (mainland-born), Colombia, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Haiti, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Nigeria, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, South Korea, United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories, and Vietnam.

Persons born in Hong Kong SAR, Macau SAR, and Taiwan are eligible.

Changes in eligibility this year: Ecuador is eligible for DV-2018.

Do you have any question on the list of Countries Offering Visa Lottery To Nigerians? Write to us.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.